Skip to content


KS worldwide

Partner to the food industry

Partner to the food Industry

For more than 70 years the name KARL SCHNELL has become an international term in the food industry. It represents a machinery construction company which combines perfected technology with constant innovation. By consistent application of this concept, we have become a leader in the field.

 

Nowadays the key business activities of KS are seen in the development and production of machines and lines for the industrial processing of meat, petfood, delicatessen and processed cheese.

 

KS offers a wide range of food processing machinery to the market, which encompasses a diversity of systems. From individual machines to complete production lines. From intake of raw materials to portioning. Including the necessary planning and implementation, the installation and setting up, plus operator training for our customers.

This extensive brief is achieved by the co-operation of over 300 employees with technical know-how and commitment, in both production premises in Germany – Winterbach and Creglingen – as well as in our subsidiaries in France, USA and Russia.

ks-logo-oval_rgb
TODAY
Further expansion
70 successful years of KARL SCHNELL – and more to come…
Expansion of the manufacturing sites with inauguration in 2018. Foundation of the subsidiary KS RUS in Moscow and continuously expansion of the production and metall-cutting manufacturing to fulfil the demands of our customers.
TODAY
2010
The third generation
The next generation follows…
Step-by-step contribution of Caroline, Katharina and Philipp Schnell. Development and patent registration of new safety features for our Vacuum Fillers as well as the new RotaPlate cutting system for our emulsifiers.
2010
The 90s and 2000s
New business areas
Development of the UHT-System to pasteurize and sterilize of viscous products. Installation of the first fully automatic production line for processed cheese. Development of the KS Process Automats type FV and B25. Also further improvment of the emulsifiers with the first 3stage cutting system and automatic knife adjustment. Dr. Ernst-Otto Schnell becomes the sole owner and general manager of the company.
The 90s and 2000s
The 70s and 80s
Plant engineering
The first KS Petfood Line was installed and the first Combi Grinder was built to grind simultaneously fresh and frozen meat. Installation of the first fully automatic turn-key processing line for sausages. Dr. Ernst-Otto Schnell becomes part of the general management of the company besides his father Karl and his mother Margarete.
The 70s and 80s
The 60s
Milestones
Development of the of the horizontal emulsifier known as the “low-boy” or “Mince Master”. Our second plants opens in Creglingen and the first automatic processors for boiled sausages and paté were developed together with the Vacuum Filler.
The 60s
The 50s
Founding
1948 The engineer Karl Schnell founded the company in Winterbach near Stuttgart. The first machine built was a vertical universal mincer, known as the ‘Muser’. Soon our emulsifiers became the standard mincing machinery for most butcher shops.
The 50s

Main locations

KARL SCHNELL GmbH & Co. KG
Mühlstraße 30
73650 Winterbach

Tel.: + 49 (0) 71 81 / 9 62-0
Fax: + 49 (0) 71 81 / 9 62-100

E-Mail: ks@karlschnell.de

KARL SCHNELL GmbH & Co. KG
Industriestraße 60
97993 Creglingen

Tel.: + 49 (0) 79 33 / 9 72-0
Fax: + 49 (0) 79 33 / 9 72-100

E-Mail: ks@karlschnell.de

Subsidiaries

KS K.SCHNELL  S A R L
Zone Industrielle B.P. 20034
67441 Marmoutier

Tel.: + 33 (0) 3 88 70 67 90
Fax: + 33 (0) 3 88 70 63 23

E-Mail: ks@kschnell.com

KARL SCHNELL Inc. U S A
P. O. Box 49
New London, WI 54961

Tel.: + 1 / 920 982 9974

E-Mail: sales@karlschnell.com

OOO„KARL SCHNELL RUS“
Kaschirskoje Chaussee, House 3, Bld. 2,       Block 4
RU-115230 Moscow

Tel.: + 7 / 905 509 1759

E-Mail: ksinfo@karlschnell.ru

Skip to content



KS Weltweit

Partner to the food industry

Partner to the food Industry

Der Name KARL SCHNELL ist in über 70 Jahren zu einem weltweiten Begriff in der Nahrungsmittelindustrie geworden. Er steht für ein Unternehmen des deutschen Maschinenbaus, das ausgereifte Technik mit ständiger Innovation verbindet. Im Vordergrund steht hierbei die Entwicklung und Schaffung von wirtschaftlichen, qualitäts- und anwendungsorientierten Maschinen und Anlagen. Durch die konsequente Umsetzung dieses Konzepts hat sich KS zu einem führenden Unternehmen der Branche entwickelt.

Es wurden in der Firmengeschichte viele Maschinen vorgestellt, die die industrielle Lebensmittelverarbeitung entscheidend beeinflussten.

Der Schwerpunkt der KS Geschäftsaktivitäten liegt heute im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau für die industrielle Verarbeitung von Fleischwaren, Tiernahrung, Feinkost- und Schmelzkäseprodukten.

Das Fertigungsprogramm von KARL SCHNELL bietet eine vollständige Produktpalette. Von der Einzelmaschine bis hin zur kompletten Verarbeitungslinie. Von der Rohwarenannahme bis zur Portionierung. Einschließlich der dafür notwendigen Planung und Realisierung, der Installation und Inbetriebnahme sowie das Operator-Training bei unseren Kunden.

Diese umfangreiche Aufgabenstellung wird von ca. 300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern mit Sachkompetenz und Engagement in den beiden Werken in Winterbach und Creglingen als auch in den Tochtergesellschaften in Frankreich, USA und Russland gelöst.

Heute
Stetiges Wachstum
70 erfolgreiche Jahre KARL SCHNELL – und es geht weiter … Ausbau der Produktionsstandorte mit Einweihung im Jahr 2018. Gründung der Tochtergesellschaft KS RUS in Moskau und kontinuierlicher Ausbau der Produktion und der spanenden Fertigung, um die Anforderungen unserer Kunden zu erfüllen.
Heute
2010
Die Dritte GENERATION
Die nächste Generation folgt … Schritt für Schritt Eintritt von Caroline, Katharina und Philipp Schnell in das Unternehmen. Entwicklung und Patentanmeldung neuer Sicherheitsfunktionen für unsere Vakuumfüller, sowie das neues RotaPlate-Schneidsystem für unsere Feinstzerkleinerer.
2010
Die 90er und 2000er
NEUE GESCHÄFTSFELDER
Entwicklung des UHT-Systems zum Pasteurisieren und Sterilisieren von viskosen Produkten. Installation des ersten vollautomatische Produktionslinie für Schmelzkäse. Entwicklung der KS Prozessautomaten Typ FV und B25. Weitere Verbesserung der Feinstzerkleinerer mit dem ersten 3-Stufen-Schneidsystem und automatischer Messernachstellung. Dr. Ernst-Otto Schnell wird alleiniger Inhaber und Geschäftsführer der Firma.
Die 90er und 2000er
Die 70er und 80er
Anlagenbau
Die erste KS Tiernahrungslinie wurde installiert und der erste Kombiwolf wurde gebaut, um frisches und gefrorenes Fleisch gleichzeitig zu zerkleinern. Installation der ersten vollautomatischen schlüsselfertigen Verarbeitungslinie für Würste. Dr. Ernst-Otto Schnell wird neben seinem Vater Karl und seiner Mutter Margarete Teil der Geschäftsführung.
Die 70er und 80er
Die 60er
Meilensteine
Entwicklung des horizontalen Feinstzerkleinerers, der als „low-boy“ oder „Mince Master“ bekannt wurde und einen ganzen Industriezweig bis heute prägt. Unser zweites Werk in Creglingen wird eröffnet. Der Vakuumfüller und die ersten automatischen Verarbeitungsmaschinen für Brühwurst und Paté werden entwickelt.
Die 60er
Die 50er
Gründung
1948 Der Ingenieur Karl Schnell gründet die Firma in Winterbach bei Stuttgart. Die erste Maschine war ein vertikaler Universalzerkleinerer, der als „Muser“ bekannt wurde. Bald wurden unsere Zerkleinerer die Standard-Maschinen für die meisten Metzgereien.
Die 50er

Hauptstandorte

KARL SCHNELL GmbH & Co. KG
Mühlstraße 30
73650 Winterbach

Tel.: + 49 (0) 71 81 / 9 62-0
Fax: + 49 (0) 71 81 / 9 62-100

E-Mail: ks@karlschnell.de

KARL SCHNELL GmbH & Co. KG
Industriestraße 60
97993 Creglingen

Tel.: + 49 (0) 79 33 / 9 72-0
Fax: + 49 (0) 79 33 / 9 72-100

E-Mail: ks@karlschnell.de

Tochterfirmen

KS K.SCHNELL  S A R L
Zone Industrielle B.P. 20034
67441 Marmoutier

Tel.: + 33 (0) 3 88 70 67 90
Fax: + 33 (0) 3 88 70 63 23

E-Mail: ks@kschnell.com

KARL SCHNELL Inc. U S A
P. O. Box 49
New London, WI 54961

Tel.: + 1 / 920 982 9974

E-Mail: sales@karlschnell.com

OOO„KARL SCHNELL RUS“
Kaschirskoje Chaussee, House 3, Bld. 2,       Block 4
RU-115230 Moscow

Tel.: + 7 / 905 509 1759

E-Mail: ksinfo@karlschnell.ru